Where did time go?

It’s been a while since I’ve found the mental space to blog.  Normally I would been shaking a finger at myself for this but somehow I feel A-Okay with it.

WP_20150104_14_07_53_Pro

Since my last entry although I haven’t been busy in the way I’m accustomed to (work/friends) I have been busy in other new ways.  Leaving all the things I “have” to do in the dust has given me a clearer mind (and complexion).  My whole life I have been very buckled down by obligation and the need to seek positive attention.

I miss my old job, but since leaving my position the client I worked for chose to leave my agency.  Hundreds of employees lost their jobs, including my selected replacement… so had I stayed life still would hit a brick wall.  Initially when I moved to California I wanted to immediately hop into school, meet friends, create obligations, etc… but after completing a contract job which kept me buzzing all holiday season an info-bomb dropped at my husbands work that we could be moving again (sooner than later)… so again I am happy I resisted my first impulse. Starting school at a private university and immediately preparing to find a suitable school to transfer to could be an impossible task depending on our next destination.

So what have I been doing instead???

Learning to enjoy my own company.  Repairing my daily practice as an artist.  Breaking my habit of eating out 5+ nights a week.  Preparing to adopt a child.  Enjoying cohabitation with the person I married.  Helping my sister in law pick out her wedding dress.  Exploring my new city walking 4-7 miles a day.  Visiting with family.  Trying {failing} to break my diet coke habit.  Catching up of my Comic Book obsession.  Making SOOO much mail art (and sending it all around the world).  Teaching myself to keep a tidy house.  Growing a balcony garden including sunflowers; now in bloom!

Leave a comment